wayne art center

Past Exhibitions

2023 Fall Members Juried Exhibition

October 16 – November 11, 2023
Davenport Gallery

Wayne Art Center’s Fall 2023 Members Juried Exhibition showcases the talent within our membership with works in painting, drawing, pastel, photography, mixed media, ceramics, and sculpture.

Reception & Awards Ceremony: October 29, 2023  3-5pm.  

Diane Collins and Roger Chavez serve as Fall Members Juried Exhibition Jurors.

Philadelphia-area acclaimed artists and instructors Roger Chavez and Diane Collins serve as co-jurors for Wayne Art Center’s 2023 Fall Members Juried Exhibition.

Roger Chavez is a painter currently living and working in Philadelphia. He regularly exhibits in the Philadelphia region and has shown work in New York and Washington, D.C.  Chavez has been a recipient of numerous awards including the Lewis S. Ware Traveling Scholarship, a scholarship at the Vermont Studio Center and a grant from the Pollock-Krasner Foundation. Chavez teaches Drawing and Painting in the Continuing Education program at Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts.  He has been an instructor at Maryland College of Art and Design, Manayunk Art Center, and Ursinus College, and has served as a visiting critic at the University of Chicago. 

Philadelphia based artist, Diane Collins has explored a large array of media and forms of expression since the mid 80’s.  Her work has appeared on view in galleries and has been included in diverse, private collections across the US and abroad since the 1990’s.  She is the recipient of numerous awards including the Ward Prize in sculpture and the Cresson Memorial Travel Scholarship. The heads and figures she creates in direct wax constructions, (ultimately captured in bronze), and fired clay (often combined with found materials), speak to a reverence for the natural world that is overdue and reminds us of the inner life we all hold in mystery and which we share with our “wild” brethren. Collins is an instructor in PAFA’s Continuing Education Program.

Participating Artist

Cathy Abouna

Carren Abrams

Aeran Atlas

Barry Blecher

Ronnie Bookbinder

Meg Boscov

Maureen Bowie

Margaret Boyd

Sivia Braunstein

Hana Brem

Nancy Brenner

Wendy Prather Burwell

Vivienne Cameron

Sandra Carlisle

Ellen Carver

Lynn Cohen

Jim Conner

Connie Cooper

Paulo Correa-Meyer

Debbie Craley

Rene Crystal

Susan Curreri

Richard Daddario

Kathleen Dernoga

Mary Lou Doyle

Sarah DuBois

Laura Ducceschi

Liz Finley

Cathy Glick

Gail Gosser

Mary Graham

Nancy Granda

Carol Guinn

Heidi Guy

Anna Lee Hafer

Bob Hakun

Ona Hamilton

Carol Hannon

Julia Hartling

Beth Hawley

Diane Herring

Carrie Hill

Beth Holden

Barbara Hudson

Jane Jacobson

Lisa Kerr

Carol Koemeter-Cox

Serge Krupnov

Maria Kurtzman

Diane Lavelle

Ann Lax-Antrim

Eric Leichter

Adam Levin

Arnold Levinson

John Lloyd

Kay Lord

Thomas M. Miles

Barbara Machler

Carol Magner

Joanne Mark

Sunita Mathur

Anita McDonnell

Deanna McLaughlin

Jonathan Moll

Robin Moll

Cynthia Murray

Lee Muslin

Stephanie Nicholson

Ruth Parker

Sandy Peters

Katrina Piechnik

Deborah Reeder

Maxine Rosen

Pearl Rosenberg

Nicholas Scharff

Denise Sedor

Philip Smith

Julie Spahr

Helge Speth

Bette Steinberg

Phyllis Steinberg

Donna Streisfeld

Tom Swirsky-Sacchetti

Victor Szeto

Heidi Techner

Blanche Levitt Torphy

Atala Toy

Bob Voynow

Edward Wargo

Scott Woyak


» Full Exhibition Schedule